在饮酒时发生了什么?

饮酒方式很重要!

含有酒精的饮料对你身体的影响取决于你本人身體的情狀况、饮酒的量、频率和种类。有许多因素会影响酒精是如何对你产生作用,见右侧的方框。
吸收。当你喝酒精饮料时,酒精立刻开始进入你的血液中被吸收,一部分从你的胃里,更多从小肠进入你的血液。在饮用酒精饮料时,喝水或不含酒精的其他饮料会稀释胃中的酒精,减缓吸收。吃食物也会减缓对酒精的吸收。
可以通过验血,测量血液酒精浓度(BAC)。血液酒精浓度也可以通过呼吸测试进行大致估计,因为血液中的一些酒精经过肺部时会通过呼气释放出来。一小部分酒精也通过尿液排出体外。

虽然根据你吃什么食物和还喝其他什么饮料,酒精吸收的速度会变化,但是不能阻止酒精进入你的身体系统。
一旦酒精进入你的血液循环,它会影响你部分的身体的每个器官和部分,包括大脑,酒精使大脑麻木。你喝得越多、越快,进入血液循环的酒精就越多。空腹喝酒时,血液酒精浓度增加更快。在喝酒时和之前吃食物会减缓酒精吸收,降低血液酒精浓度。
身体内酒精的浓度不仅取决于你喝多少酒,还取决于你的身体情狀况。首先,你的体重很重要是關鍵,。身材高大的人用来吸收酒精的体积较大,所以血液酒精浓度较低,而身材矮小的人饮用相同数量的酒以后,血液酒精浓度更高。其次,你的性别很重要。与男性相比,女性身体水分较少,饮用相同数量的酒以后,血液酒精浓度上升更快。

所以,当女性与男性按照同样的速度饮用相同数量的酒后,女性较短时间就达到最高血液酒精浓度。一般来说,女性比喝同样数量酒的男性更快感到喝酒的影响。她们的身体受到影响的程度也比男性要大。

代谢。你的身体把酒精分解成其他物质,其中一些用作身体能量。分解的过程称为代谢,吃下的各种东西都有代谢的过程。不过,身体处理酒精的方式是独特的,因为大部分代谢在肝部臟完成。简单来说是这样的:在你的肝部臟,酒精首先转化为几种不同的化合物。,其中一种称为“乙醛”。这种有机化合物在咖啡、面包和熟水果中天然存在,但是如果大量食用有损健康。乙醛进一步转化为没有危害的物质,称为醋酸酯(乙酸),最后分解为二氧化碳和水,从体内排出。

这个分解过程主要在肝臟内經过特别的分子酶轉化完成。一般一个人一个小时能代谢10-12克酒精(一杯12盎司的啤酒、5盎司的葡萄酒或1.5盎司的烈酒)。

这些酶的浓度和它们代谢酒精的能力因人而异。比如,一些人的某些遗传因素可能降低了这些酶的活性。还有,女性一般体内代谢酒精的酶比男性少。这就是为什么女性在喝了和男性一样多的酒以后,血液中酒精的浓度更高,受到的影响比男性大。最后,其他一些考虑因素,比如年龄和健康状况也会影响你身体代謝掉酒精的速度。

因为身体吸收酒精的速度比代谢的速度快,所以酒精会在血液中积聚。如果你喝酒的速度超过代谢的速度,乙醛在肝脏累积,你的血液酒精浓度就会更快上升,酒精的影响增加。喝得越多,把酒精从你的身体系统排除出去所需的时间就越長。

酒精起到“利尿剂”的作用,就是说你的身体分解酒精的时候,它使你的身体通过排尿排出血液中的水分。这就是为什么在饮用酒精饮料时同时也喝水和其他非酒精饮料是个好主意,脱水會增加过量饮酒的不适反应,與“宿醉”有高關聯性,为了减少宿醉的风险,一定养成每喝一杯酒精饮料就喝一些水的习惯。
过量饮酒也导致身体内更多乙醛,饮酒過量的人對健康影响的风险更高。

血液酒精浓度很重要的,但是尚未全面道出酒精如何影响身體。你的年龄、性别和健康状况、情绪和服用的任何药物或毒品都是影响因素。你的反应也取决于你所处的情形,甚至你对酒精預期將如何影响你的身體。

饮酒模式和风险。大多数人饮酒是让他们享受生活,但是有一些人非理性地饮酒(偶尔或经常性地),给自己和他人带来健康和社会问题。这就是为什么不仅是饮酒量,何时與如何饮酒也会有影响。一周内每天晚饭时都喝一杯,与一个晚上迅速喝七杯是很不同的。健康专家把这种过度饮酒称为“狂飲”,具有潜在危险。經常性的狂飲对健康尤其不利。

喝多少酒算“过量飲酒”,因人而异。许多国家制定了饮酒指南,帮助人们避免过量饮酒的风险。健康专家也制作了各种测试,你也可以用这些测试来评估自己饮酒是否有问题。有两种常用的筛查工具,一种叫
AUDIT,另一种叫CAGE。CAGE由北卡罗来纳州立大学开发,是国际上常用的评估工具,只包括四个问题。AUDIT问卷是世界卫生组织提供的一个範圍更大的综合性评估。

部分

成为@IARDNews的粉丝 >

What happens when you drink?

How you drink matters!

The effects of drinks containing alcohol on your body depend on who you are, how, how much and how often you drink, and what you drink. There are many factors that influence how alcohol affects you, as noted on the box to the right.

Absorption.  When you drink an alcohol beverage, it immediately begins to be absorbed into your bloodstream, partly from your stomach and more actively from your small intestine. When drinking alcohol beverages, adding water or other drinks without alcohol will dilute the alcohol in your stomach and will slow absorption. Eating food will also slow alcohol absorption.

The concentration of blood alcohol (Blood Alcohol Concentration or BAC) can be measured with a blood test. Blood alcohol can also be approximated with a breath test, since some of the alcohol from the blood passing through your lungs is released when you breathe out. A small amount of the alcohol is also released in urine.

While the rate of absorption may change depending on what you eat and what else you drink, you cannot stop the alcohol from entering your system.

Once the alcohol hits your bloodstream it affects every organ and part of your body, including the brain where the alcohol produces intoxication. The more you drink and the faster you drink; the more alcohol enters your bloodstream. BAC increases much faster when drinking on an empty stomach. Eating food before as well as while drinking will slow absorption and moderate your BAC.

The concentration of alcohol in your body depends not only on how much you drink, but also on your body. First, your weight matters. Larger people have a larger body to absorb the alcohol, so they may have a lower BAC, and smaller people a higher BAC from the same amount of alcohol. Second, your gender matters. Compared to men, women have less water in their bodies and their BAC rises more quickly from the same amount of alcohol.

So, when women consume the same amount of alcohol at the same rate as men, it takes less time for them to reach a peak BAC.  In general, women will feel the effects sooner than men drinking the same amounts.  Their bodies will also be affected more than men’s bodies.

Metabolism.  Your body breaks down alcohol into other substances, some of which can be used for energy. This breakdown process is called metabolism, and occurs with everything you ingest. But the way your body processes alcohol is unique because most of the metabolism occurs in your liver. Here is the short story: In your liver, alcohol is converted first into a number of different compounds. One of these compounds is called acetaldehyde. This organic compound occurs naturally in coffee, bread, and ripe fruit, but is unhealthy when consumed in larger quantities., acetaldehyde is further converted to a non-harmful substance called acetate (or acetic acid), which is eventually turned into carbon dioxide and water and is eliminated from the body.

This breakdown happens primarily in the liver through the action of special molecules, called enzymes. On average, a person metabolizes 10-12g of alcohol (one 12 oz beer, 5 oz table wine or 1.5 oz of spiritis) an hour.

The concentration of these enzymes and their ability to metabolize alcohol vary among individuals. For example, in some people, certain genes may reduce the activity of these enzymes.  Also, women generally have lower levels of the enzymes that metabolize alcohol than men. This is one reason why women generally reach a higher concentration of alcohol in the blood and can become more impaired than men after drinking the same amount of alcohol. Finally, there are other considerations, such as age and health, that also can affect how quickly you process alcohol.

Since your body can absorb alcohol faster than it can metabolize it, alcohol can build up in your bloodstream. If you drink faster than you metabolize your drinks, you build up acetaldehyde in the liver, your BAC level rises more quickly, and the effects of alcohol increase. The more you drink, the more time it will take for the alcohol to be eliminated from your system.

Alcohol acts as a “diuretic,” meaning that when your body breaks down alcohol, it removes water from your blood through your urine. That is why it is a good idea to drink water and other non-alcohol drinks along with your alcohol beverage to avoid dehydration. Dehydration contributes to the unpleasant effects of excessive drinking that are associated with a “hangover.”  To decrease the risk of a hangover, make sure you get in the habit of drinking some water with every drink of an alcohol beverage

Excessive drinking also results in more acetaldehyde in your body.  Those who drink excessively have higher risks of dangerous health effects.

BAC levels are important, but do not tell the whole story of how alcohol affects you. Your age, gender and health status, mood and any medications or drugs that you may be taking are all factors.  Your reaction also depends upon the situation you are in and even your expectations about how alcohol is likely to affect you.

Drinking patterns and risk.  Most people who drink do so in a way that enhances their enjoyment of life, but there are others who drink irresponsibly – occasionally or regularly – and create health and social problems for themselves and others. That’s why risk is not just a result of how much you drink, but also of when and how you drink.  It is quite different to have one drink with dinner every day of a week than to quickly down seven drinks in a single evening.  Health experts call this excessive consumption “binge drinking,” which is potentially dangerous.  A repeated pattern of binge drinking is especially bad for your health.

Because people are different, what is “excessive” may vary by individual.  Many countries have established drinking guidelines that help people to avoid risks associated with excessive drinking.  Health experts have also developed various tests that you also may use to assess if your drinking may be a problem.  There are two commonly used screening tools, the AUDIT and the CAGE. Developed at the University of North Carolina, CAGE is a commonly used internationally assessment tool consisting of only four questions. The AUDIT questionnaire is part of a larger comprehensive evaluation available from the World Health Organization.