在饮酒时发生了什么?

酒精如何在短期内影响你

酒精會影响你身体的每个部分,包括大脑,它的影响是在心理 與生理,这些影响包括你自身的感受和与别人互动的变化。你喝得越多,酒精对心理與生理的影响就越大。

对大多数人来说,适度饮酒會有放松、去除压抑的感觉、增强社交能力和融入團體中;另一方面,即便是适量饮酒也会反应遲緩,这些变化主要来自于酒精对大脑的影响。

随着人们喝酒的量增加,身体的血液酒精浓度(BAC)增加,饮酒对心理與生理的影响也隨之增强。过量饮酒的人會酒酣耳熱或喝醉,随着血液酒精浓度上升,醉酒的人对周围环境的意识越来越弱,言语不清,视線模糊,失去平衡,反应遲緩,最重要的是,更削弱了判断能力。随着身体试着排出過量的酒精,可能造成呕吐,喝醉酒的人更容易發生意外事故和在事件中受伤或伤害别人。
在血液酒精浓度达到很高时,人们在呕吐时容易被嘔吐物嗆到導致窒息的危險,饮用的酒精使他们中毒,也減緩呼吸和心跳,可能进入昏迷状态,如果没有盡快进行治疗可能導致死亡。

适量饮酒者和周围的人可能感受到与别人一起享用酒类制品的快乐和社交能力,而过量饮酒者不但给自己,也给别人带来问题,因为他们对自己负面的生理狀況和情緒反應行为意識降低而影响周围的人。

部分

成为@IARDNews的粉丝 >

What happens when you drink?

How alcohol affects you in the short-term

Since alcohol reaches every part of your body, including your brain, its effects are both mental and physical. These effects include changes to how you feel and how you interact with others. The mental and physical effects of alcohol increase the more you drink.

For most people, moderate drinking produces a feeling of relaxation, reduced inhibitions, increased sociability and in-group identity; On the other hand, even moderate drinking will produce a slowing of reaction time.  These changes come primarily from the effects of the alcohol on the brain.

As people drink more, their BAC level increases, and the mental and physical effects of drinking intensify. The individual who drinks to excess becomes increasingly intoxicated or “drunk.” As one’s BAC rises, the “intoxicated” person becomes less aware of surroundings, speech becomes slurred, vision may be blurred, balance is unstable, reaction time is slowed, and, above all, the ability to make good judgments may be impaired. The person may vomit as the body tries to rid itself of dangerous amounts of alcohol. Intoxicated people are at higher risk of getting hurt in accidents and through injuries or hurting someone else.

At very high BAC levels, people can be at risk of choking on their own vomit, become poisoned by the alcohol they drank, their breathing and heartbeat are slowed, they may fall into a coma, and they may die if they are not treated promptly by a competent healthcare provider.

Moderate drinkers and those around them may experience the pleasure and sociability of enjoying a drink with others. Excessive drinkers, however, create problems not only for themselves but also for others, since they increasingly lose awareness of how their negative physical and emotional behaviors affect those around them.

twitter feed

Follow @IARDNews >