在饮酒时发生了什么?

酒精对你的更长期的影响

酒精不仅在你喝的时候影响你,長期也会产生有利或不利的影响。你的饮酒模式是影响你的生活质量的一个重要因素。

重度饮酒(任何一天超过4杯或一周超过14杯)与发生多种危害健康和社会的风险增加是相关的,包括对内脏器官的损伤、发生事故和伤害,以及难以在家庭、工作和社会生活中发挥积极功能,而肝臟的损伤与长期重度饮酒是為高相关性,最终可导致肝硬化。

科学研究发现饮酒与某些癌症、一些心血管疾病、酒精依賴徵候群和肝病风险增加具有相关性。一般来说,你喝得越多,风险越高,重度饮酒者,包括偶尔狂饮者,风险最大。研究发现,轻微或适度饮酒者,可能就会开始增加乳腺癌、结直肠癌和某些心血管疾病的风险。

一个人患某种疾病的风险也受到家族病史、目前健康状况、营养、生活方式和环境因素的影响。
有些饮酒者定期性地滥用酒精,在这群人里,有较小的一群人有酒精依赖。过度饮酒的人变成酒精依赖,或“酒鬼”的风险更高。健康专家也制定了各种测试,你也可以用来了解你的饮酒是否是个问题。点击这里,可进行一项测试。

对一些人来说,适度饮酒与积极健康的身體有相关性,尤其是中年和老年男性和女性。适度饮酒与以下益处相关:心血管疾病、成年人型糖尿病的风险降低及随衰老而来的认知衰退减缓。适度饮酒者也較能享受在吃饭和其他社交场合饮酒带来的快乐,与家庭、朋友和社区建立有意义的联系。社会互动和归属感对健康和幸福有重要的贡献。酒精对于获得这种幸福并不是必须的,但是许多人享受适度饮酒的社交生活层面。
饮酒對健康的影响,点击这里,了解更多。

什么是适度飲酒?
适度饮酒指的是限制酒精摄入量,以减少对自己和别人的正面積極的面向所造成潜在负面影响的风险。一些国家的卫生当局为选择饮酒的人制定了“饮酒指南”,提供每天和/或每周饮酒限量的建议。这些是一般性的指导原则,所以,了解酒精对你產生怎样的影响十分重要。

部分

成为@IARDNews的粉丝 >

What happens when you drink?

How alcohol affects you in the longer term

Drinking not only affects you at the time when you are drinking, but it can have long-term effects that may be positive or negative. Your drinking pattern is a major factor in how your drinking may influence your quality of life.

Regular heavy drinking is associated with a range of health and social harms, including damage to your internal organs, risk of accidents and injuries, and difficulties in functioning positively in family, work, and community life. Liver damage is strongly associated with long-term heavy drinking and may culminate in cirrhosis.

Scientific studies have associated heavy drinking over long periods of time with an increased risk of certain forms of cancer. This includes evidence of some increased risk of breast cancer, even in women who drink moderately. Alcohol has been classified as a human carcinogen by the International Agency for Research on Cancer, and the level of risk depends on how much and how often you drink. It also depends on how your body processes alcohol because the cancer-causing substances, such as acetaldehyde, are produced during metabolism. Someone’s genetic makeup, personal health, nutrition, and other lifestyle factors also play a role.

Some drinkers regularly abuse alcohol, and within this group is a smaller population of people who are alcohol-dependent. People who drink excessively have an increased risk of becoming alcohol-dependent, or “alcoholic.” Health experts have developed various tests that you can use to learn if your drinking may be a problem. You can get access to one of these tests here.

People who drink alcohol in smaller quantities are not without risk, but these patterns of consumption can also be associated with positive health outcomes. For example, there is a substantial body of scientific evidence showing that moderate drinking by middle-aged and older men and post-menopausal women is related to a reduced risk of heart and other cardiovascular diseasesadult onset diabetes, and slower cognitive decline as one ages.

Moderate drinkers may also enjoy the pleasures of drinking at meals and other social occasions where they make meaningful connections with family, friends, and their community. Social interaction and sense of belonging can be important contributions to health and well-being. By no means is alcohol necessary for such well-being, but the social aspects of moderate drinking are enjoyed by many.

Here’s where you can learn more about the health effects of drinking.

twitter feed

Follow @IARDNews >