一生中饮酒的变化

建立家庭

如果你正要建立家庭,与你的医生谈一下你飲酒與身體的狀况。
怀孕。男性长期重度饮酒可能与性能力减弱和精子数量减少相关。对女性来说,滥用酒精与不孕相关。

孕期。在怀孕期间,女性饮用多少酒精是“安全”的,科学研究还没能确立一个限量标准。在怀孕期间完全避免酒精总是最安全的选择。在怀孕期间如果饮用任何酒精饮料,应该告诉你的医生。

在怀孕期间饮酒,会增加宝宝出生时发生生理、精神和行为问题的风险。长期重度饮酒与胎儿酒精谱系障碍中最严重的一种:胎儿酒精症候群有相关性。怀孕期间重度饮酒与增加流产风险也有相关性。

母乳喂养。选择母乳喂养宝宝的女性应当密切注意饮酒量。如果在母乳喂养的时候或之前刚刚饮酒,你会把酒精過给宝宝。你应当与你的医生討論以了解更多信息,决定怎样做对你是合适的。获得更多信息,参阅理性饮酒国际联盟关于怀孕与母乳喂养的指导原则。

部分

成为@IARDNews的粉丝 >

Drinking over a lifespan

Starting a family

If you are starting a family, speak with your healthcare professional about your specific situation and drinking.

Conception.  Prolonged heavy drinking by men can be associated with sexual performance issues and reduced sperm count. For women, alcohol abuse has been linked with infertility.

Pregnancy. Research studies have not established a “safe” amount of alcohol during pregnancy. Avoiding alcohol completely during pregnancy is always the safest choice. You should discuss any drinking of alcohol beverages during pregnancy with your healthcare provider.

Drinking during pregnancy increases the risk of a child being born with some degree of physical, mental and behavioral problems. Heavy and prolonged drinking is associated a range of conditions called Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders (FASD), of which the most severe disorder is Fetal Alcohol Syndrome (FAS). Heavy drinking while pregnant also is associated with increased risk of miscarriage.

Breastfeeding. Women choosing to breastfeed their babies should pay close attention to their alcohol consumption. If you drink just before or while breastfeeding, you will pass the alcohol along to your baby. You should talk with your health provider to learn more and decide what is right for you. For more information visit IARD guidelines around pregnancy and breastfeeding.