一生中饮酒的变化

为人父母

你是榜样。根據研究顯示,父母对孩子饮酒的决定有强烈影响,即使年轻人不想承认。孩子在观察你的行为時產生对他们的巨大影响。如果你選擇飲酒,在涉及酒类制品时,你要树立並做出健康决定的榜样,並十分明确在酒后驾驶或过量饮酒都是不可接受的。
即便是你采取最大努力,孩子在成长过程中,还是会看到一些不健康的饮酒选择。这些时候,可以機會教育教导孩子,帮助孩子理解什么该做、什么不该做。联系孩子的学校和社区,了解有關饮酒和预防教育的相關資源。

与孩子谈话。与孩子無所不谈有關喝酒的问题,确保他们理解为什么年轻人喝酒与成年人喝酒是不同的,解释为什么会有禁止未成年人买酒和喝酒的法律,讨论理性饮酒、不理性饮酒和导致的危害,确保你自己言行一致。
经常地溝通。新闻、视频和电视、节日和家庭活动都是与孩子讨论饮酒问题的机会。
与孩子谈谈在成长过程中通常会发生的棘手情况及一起制定避免不良狀况發生的方案。

学习驾驶。當你的孩子与你在车里时,强调酒后驾驶是危险的。这样,你会帮助孩子及早养成好的习惯。
当孩子年龄长大到自己开车的年龄,提醒他们在开车时需要全部的精神和生理的注意力,缺乏经验的司机酒後駕駛尤其危险。

家庭史。如果你的家庭有滥用或依赖问题或者酗酒问题,一定与孩子们说明这个情况。帮助他们理解,在他们自己做出有关饮酒决定时,应当考虑家庭史。

部分

成为@IARDNews的粉丝 >

Drinking over a lifespan

Parenting

You are a role model. Research shows that parents are a strong influence on their children’s drinking decisions – even if young people don’t want to admit it.   Your children are watching your behavior, which has a tremendous influence on them. If you choose to drink, be a model of healthy decision-making when it comes to alcohol. Be clear that it is not acceptable to drink and drive or to drink to excess.

Regardless of your best efforts, your child may witness unhealthy alcohol choices as he or she is growing up.  These are teachable moments that can help your child to understand what to do and what not to do. Reach out to your child’s school and your community to learn about resources available for alcohol education and prevention programs.

Talk with your children. Speak openly with your children about alcohol. Make sure they understand why drinking by young people is different from drinking by adults. Explain why there are laws about underage purchase and drinking. Discuss the differences between responsible and irresponsible drinking and the harm that can result.  Make sure your own actions are consistent with your messages.

Keep the conversation going. The news, videos and television, festivals, and family events all offer opportunities to discuss with children issues about drinking.

Walk through typical, but tough situations that can occur while growing up, and create a game plan with your child on how to avoid bad situations.

Learning to drive. When your children are with you in the car, reinforce the message that drinking and driving is dangerous. In this way, you will help your children to develop smart habits early.

When your children become old enough to drive themselves, remind them that driving requires their full mental and physical attention. Drinking by inexperienced drivers is particularly dangerous.

Your family history. If your family has had a history of abuse or dependence problems, in general, or with alcohol in particular, be sure to share this with your children. Help them to understand that they should consider their family history when they make their own decisions about drinking.

twitter feed

Follow @IARDNews >